UBER AND LYFT ACCIDENT LAWYERS IN CHULA VISTA, EASTLAKE, AND NEARBY AREAS
If you have been involved in an accident with Uber or Lyft, we are experienced attorneys with over 50 years combined experience helping car accident passengers, drivers, and pedeestirans recover millions for our clients.
Do not speak with an Uber or Lyft adjuster before you talk to an experienced lawyer about your case. They are not out for your best interest. That is not their job. However, looking out for all of your interests is our job and we take it very seriously. Most of the clients we help have either been represented by us in the past or have been referred to us by satisfied clients.
Uber and Lyft drivers carry substantial insurance policies so we can make certain that when you are injured as a result of their negligence, you get great medical care so you can get back on your feet while being compensated for all of your damages including pain and suffering, emotional distress, loss of earnings, and medical bills.
You must remember that although Uber and Lyft have fulfilled a much needed service, they still have many problems. Although most of their drivers are safe and responsible people, they often get into accidents when they are on the road for too many hours or they have driven into unfamiliar areas of the state.
If you are an Uber driver, your insurance coverage may or may not cover you depending upon the situation at the time of the accident. However, the Law Offices of Bruce S. Meth will work hard to make sure that you receive all the compensation you are entitled to.
INSURANCE COVERAGE IN CALIFORNIA FOR RIDESHARE COMPANIES INCLUDING UBER AND LYFT
Please note the amount of insurance is dependent upon what stage the rideshare driver is in at the time of the accident.
Stage 1 – when the rideshare app is off, the driver’s personal insurance is active, which is supposed to meet California minimum automobile insurance requirements of $15,000.00 bodily injury per person, $30,000.00 bodily injury per accident, $5,000.00 of property damage per accident.
Stage 2 – if the rideshare app is on, but the driver hasn’t been paired with a passenger, California law requires $50,000.00 bodily injury coverage per person in an accident, $100,000.00 of bodily injury coverage per accident, $30,000.00 of property damage coverage per accident.
During this period, the rideshare company must also have $200,000.00 in excess insurance. This applies only when the app is on but the driver has not yet been matched with a passenger.
Stage 3 – Once the driver has been paired with a passenger and after they have entered your vehicle, the rideshare company is required to carry a $1,000,000.00 liability policy in California.
Remember that it is important to talk to an experienced attorney before the rideshare company’s insurance adjuster talks with you. Call our office for a free initial consultation. It would be our pleasure to assist you.
* Handling Uber and Lyft accident cases in Chula Vista, San Diego, National City, Imperial Beach, Coronado, Bonita, Eastlake, and nearby areas.
CALL FOR FREE CONSULTATION
NO RECOVERY – NO FEE